it just takes one sleepytime (spotlight on you, Pieces)

I was chatting with some friends today about these kids. You put your precious baby to sleep one night and the following morning they have turned toddler on you. Time warp fast forward happens, and you put your toddler down for a nap and they wake, just a mere two hours later, changed into a child.

It’s almost impossible to stomach this overnight change. Let’s just all take a moment to choke back the tears when the rapid-growth-spurt-sleepytime happens.

I’m here today to talk about Pieces. She’s different. Older.

It happened a few weeks ago and I’m still letting it sink in.

I’ve actually attempted downright denial.

And then I snapped these pictures:

There is just no denying it.

I count it an immense privilege to be your mom, Reesey. You have my heart.

Leave a Reply

