Happy birthday to my baby daddy

Today is Stephen’s birthday!

This morning we were cracking up. I was all over him with questions about his birthday and what he wanted for dinner tonight (take out, duh) and if he felt any different. His response: “I’m 31 with a family of 5. I’m good, babe.”

I love this man with all of my heart.

On Christmas morning, this is what I saw as I was rounding the hallway corner:…and my heart just smiled. It was ideal. It was my man just doing life with me and making Christmas breakfast special and enjoyable and sweet.

And then less than 24hours later, we were here:

Happy, happy, happy birthday to my baby daddy.

Leave a Reply

