If it looks like Thanksgiving and smells like Thanksgiving…

We just finished stringing lights all over my backyard.

My house is beginning to fill to the brim with cups and plates and napkins and jars full of candles and party supplies galore.

We have 4 turkeys currently thawing.

I get to go flower shopping tomorrow (eeeeee!!).

That’s right, Bruner Thanksgiving is riiiight around the corner and we are getting pumped, as always.

In regards to scent, I’ve got Pumpkin Bread to thank for that. I ramped up the ovens this week and delivered bread all over town to my clients. Thankfully, this year I had all sorts of help in the kitchen so it was a total breeze….

Brooks, responsible for overseeing all Kitchenaid mixing operations:

…which certainly leads to batter tasting:

Reese, official Quality Control (willing and able to eat as much bread as I would give her):

One response to “If it looks like Thanksgiving and smells like Thanksgiving…

  1. oh how i will miss bruner thanksgiving!!!! i know it’s going to be soooo much fun!!!

Leave a Reply

