adventures in solids: the update

…and, we’re off!

The transition happened quickly and it feels like a full court press around here. I’ve been reading and researching various outlets and I’ve located some verrrry cool information about what our meals will consist of. I snapped this photo today after the twins finished lunch made up of oatmeal, banana, avocado, pureed carrots & homemade applesauce:

They make a mess and wear me out, but we laugh through the whole experience so I’ve got absolutely nothing to complain about.

(Oh, and they don’t know chicken livers and lots of other iron rich foods are riiiight around the corner — Love Dr. Denmark for her old school medicine :))

2 responses to “adventures in solids: the update

  1. You might appreciate this book by Nina Planck: Real Food For Mother And Baby.

    http://www.amazon.com/Real-Food-Mother-Baby-Fertility/dp/1596913940/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&s=books&qid=1268144845&sr=1-1

    I haven’t read this one, but I’ve read her other book, Real Food. It’s all about getting back to what our ancestors ate, what we were designed to eat.

    EJ

  2. yay for solids! I’m so glad I got to be a part of the “introducing” them week…that was so fun! I can’t wait to see you and them again soon in April!

Leave a Reply

