when we got to meet our Great Grandma Max and Great Aunt Joey

I am having a difficult time articulating how special it was to spend time last week with my Grandma Max and Aunt Joey. We were not able to attend my Grandpa’s funeral a few weeks ago, but I relished every second of having my Grandma here with the twins and watching the slide show video of my Grandpa’s life.  As the video concluded, I couldn’t stop the rush of sadness I felt and yet at the same time, the gratitude for how lucky I was to have such a great man for a Grandpa. 

We sure do love our Great Grandma Max and cannot wait for all the fun times ahead!

Leave a Reply

